31 Days Hath Sucktober…

Okay, it’s official. October is hearby renamed as “Sucktober”. I’m coining this new word right now. If it ever takes off, you’ve heard it here first at the Cafe.

October has really sucked this year. I’m not going to get into specifics because I didn’t plan for this blog to be a place to moan and gripe about my life. I don’t want the stuff that’s happening to linger in the confines of the Internet for a good long time. I can say that on the whole, things are good. Hubby is fine, boy is fine. We’re all somewhat healthy. It’s just that October has not been good to us…or to our friends, for that matter. October

What has been good in all this is that we’ve been praying a lot. Amazing how hard times can bring us closer to the Lord. While things fall apart around us, God is still holding us up. I’ve seen it not just the little things that’s been happening, but in the general peace that’s been surrounding me as so much chaos takes place around me. That’s been nice. It’s nice

Another thing that’s been good is that my writing hasn’t faltered. Workwise on Willow, I’m now outlining the main plot, and it’s been cool to see things coming together as far as the storyline goes. I’ve also been sketching out the subplots a bit more, and I can see things coming together nicely. Again, I’m being vague…but I’m learning that what happens on the Internet stays on the Internet, and that includes drafts of books and whatnot. So I guess you’ll just have to wait until the book comes out.

Wow, this is probably the vaguest post I’ve ever written. I think I’m going to just head to bed.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

