Video time!

A couple of videos for interest…

For you serious folk, a short 7-minute documentary on black teenage girls and the aspect of beauty, especially concerning natural (unpermed) hair. One of the girls actually does a recreation of a study involving dolls. The last question she asks really makes one think….

It’s called “A Girl Like Me” and you can find it here.

This video comes courtesy of India.Arie’s song: “I am not my Hair”. We need to change our idea of beauty, folks.

And for those you who needs something a little more on the light side, I bring to you, Kung Fu Baby!Thanks to my sister-in-law, Becca, for taking time to send me this, even though I already saw it on AFV.

Leave a Reply

