And we’re off! The Start of NaNoWriMo

Yesterday was the first full day of NaNoWriMo, which I celebrated by sleeping in late (well, as late as Daniel will allow). The day before I had spent all day trying to finish an essay that was due for a contest that night, so October 31 was a little hectic. I’m glad I can relax and focus on Willow for a while.

Relax? I got 50,000 to write on Willow in one month! What am I, nuts?

Seriously, I don’t feel all that stressed out. Maybe it’s because I’m using both Daniel’s naptimes and his bedtimes to write. Usually, on good days, I can crank out about 1000 words at one sitting, but that’s when I’m on a roll. We’ll just have to see.

I did change the word meter in the sidebar. I just wasn’t digging the raisinman graphic, though there were days it aptly described my mood. Now there’s just a plain meter if you scroll down. Should be nicer on the eyes. I still want to find something that will describe my mood, so if anyone has any ideas, I’d love to see it.

I’ve also set the NaNoWriMo icon so it goes directly to my profile page on that site. Gives a little more information about me and shows a better graphic of my progress.

So what am I doing working on this? I gotta get writing!

One Response

  1. Hi there! What’s your NaNo Name? I’m chrisdd if you want to say hi over there.

    I did the thing I said I would never do. I outlined. And it really helped ADD me. I’m concerned that this will not be long enough, but I mean–who cares, really? I want to say that I finished it.

    I see you like Phil Keaggy. I saw Phil Keaggy almost 20 years ago when I was a brand new Christian. I had no idea a Christian could be such a great musician. I think I saw him 2 times. He’s great. The other one I love is Rich Mullins; saw him 3 times (again, this was almost 20 years ago-gak!).

    Thank you for stopping by–Much love to you, Chris

Leave a Reply

