Quick Update on Willow

One major scene down. Two more to go.

Last week, I did 3 chapters. Pretty long ones, too, considering all that happened in them. I don’t know if I can do that this week; my MIL is back, but she heads to the Philippines on Thursday. Hmmm…maybe I can find some creative ways for her to spend lots of time with her grandson…

Writing last week’s chapters were like being on a roller coaster. I knew what was going to happen in my head, but I almost dreaded sitting down and writing because I knew it was going to be emotionally exhausting. Action scenes are fast-paced, but I don’t want to rush through them. Everything needs to be paced accordingly.

Well, I started writing, and I just couldn’t stop. I wound up finishing that major scene at 3am in the morning. It felt like I had picked up a sword and thrust it through several bad guys myself, but man, was I pleased.

Gonna try to get the second major scene done this week. It’s not a fight scene, but it’s most crucial to the story. I’ll let you know when I’m done with it.

Leave a Reply

